The LAC is Reopening!
Starting on Monday, July 6, 2020 you can once again get help in person at the Legal Assistance Center. Initially, open hours will be limited to 10 am to 2 pm from Monday to Friday.

For your safety and the safety of our staff and volunteers, you will be required to wear a mask or face covering to enter the courthouse and to get help at the LAC. To promote social distancing we will be limiting the number of people in the LAC.

If you are not feeling well, have a fever, or have been exposed to someone who has or may have COVID-19, please stay home and be well. You can still get help by phone by calling 616-632-6000. You will be asked to leave a message and we will return your call as soon as we can.
Calendar

Volunteer Calendar 2020-2021

Winter 2020

Friday, November 22, 2019- Application Deadline
December 2 – December 6, 2019- Interviews
Monday, January 6, 2020- Training
Tuesday, January 7, 2020- First Day Winter Schedule

Summer 2020

Friday, March 27, 2020- Application Deadline
April 6 – April 10, 2020- Interviews
Monday, May 4, 2020- Training
Tuesday, May 5, 2020- First Day Summer Schedule

Fall 2020

July 31, 2020- Application deadline
August 10-14, 2020- Interviews
August 31, 2020- Training
September 1, 2020- First Day Fall Schedule

Winter 2021

Friday, November 27, 2020- Application Deadline
December 7 – December 11, 2020- Interviews
Monday, January 4, 2021- Training
Tuesday, January 5, 2021- First Day Winter Schedule